Field Notes (Prototype)

Field Notes (Prototype)


Field Notes (Volume One) (Prototype)

Autumn Richardson & Richard Skelton

ISBN 978-1-9999718-1-6


    Xylem Books, 2018

    133 x 203 mm, Softcover



    Prototype of the Xylem Books edition of Field Notes (Volume One).


    Synopsis: "Field Notes is an ongoing series of work by Autumn Richardson & Richard Skelton that aims to enshrine an aspect of a particular place within a single poem or small collection. Volume One collects work written between 2009 and 2011, from areas across England, Scotland and Ireland, including the Burren (County Clare), St Helen’s Wood (East Sussex), Tentsmuir (Fife), Ulpha Fell (Cumbria), and the West Pennine Moors (Lancashire). Over the course of its pages, Field Notes immerses the reader in each environment, revealing something of what is unique to each place, whilst also hinting at the underlying connections that exist between them."


    Archived since 2018. The colophon is impressed with the Corbel Stone Press Archive Seal.