Four Quartets (T.S. Eliot)

Four Quartets (T.S. Eliot)


Four Quartets

T.S. Eliot



    Folio Society, 1968

    170 x 200 mm, Hardcover with Slipcase



    Slipcase: Small stain to front but otherwise Good.

    Cover: Very Good.

    Inner: Very Good.




    Synopsis: Four Quartets is the culminating achievement of T.S. Eliot's career as a poet. While containing some of the most musical and unforgettable passages in twentieth-century poetry, its four parts, 'Burnt Norton', 'East Coker', 'The Dry Salvages' and 'Little Gidding', present a rigorous meditation on the spiritual, philosophical and personal themes which preoccupied the author. It was the way in which a private voice was heard to speak for the concerns of an entire generation, in the midst of war and doubt, that confirmed it as an enduring masterpiece.