top of page

Field Notes (Volume One)

A. Richardson & R. Skelton

Field Notes (Volume One)

Buy this title from:

ISBN 978-1-9999718-1-6


Field Notes is a series of works by Autumn Richardson & Richard Skelton that aims to enshrine an aspect of a particular place within a single poem or small collection. Volume One collects work written between 2009 and 2011, from areas across England, Scotland and Ireland, including the Burren (County Clare), St Helen’s Wood (East Sussex), Tentsmuir (Fife), Ulpha Fell (Cumbria), and the West Pennine Moors (Lancashire). Over the course of its pages, Field Notes immerses the reader in each environment, revealing something of what is unique to each place, whilst also hinting at the underlying connections that exist between them.

bottom of page