top of page
The Look Away by Richard Skelton

Field Notes (Volume One)

Autumn Richardson & Richard Skelton


ISBN 978-1-9999718-1-6

122 pages

​    ‘... the scars hold life ...’

Field Notes is an ongoing series of work by Autumn Richardson & Richard Skelton that aims to enshrine an aspect of a particular place within a single poem or small collection.


Volume One collects work written between 2009 and 2011, from areas across England, Scotland and Ireland, including the Burren (County Clare), St Helen’s Wood (East Sussex), Tentsmuir (Fife), Ulpha Fell (Cumbria), and the West Pennine Moors (Lancashire).


Over the course of its pages, Field Notes immerses the reader in each environment, revealing something of what is unique to each place, whilst also hinting at the underlying connections that exist between them.

Field Notes (Volume One) is available to order from bookshops and online retailers from July 14th, 2018.

Buy from Corbel Stone Press

bottom of page